counter
Counseling

Welcome to Lindblom Math & Science Academy's Counseling Department! 

We are glad you stopped by and have lots of news and information to share with you! 

Our students are busy working hard throughout the school year and we hope that the information and resources provided to you on this page can help you assist them through any academic, career, personal/social challenges. We would also like to share some of the new and exciting lessons we are working on with students.

 Be sure you also check out our School Profile. It provides lots of useful information such as courses offered, graduation requirements and facts about Lindblom Math and Science Academy. 

 Please reach out to any member of the Counseling staff with any questions, comments or concerns. We would love to hear from you! 

-The Counseling Staff

Counseling Mission Statement:

 Our mission is to provide a comprehensive guidance and counseling program that offers opportunities for all students to develop high level academic, career and personal /social skills that will enable them to successfully achieve post-secondary goals and become productive citizens in a diverse society. See our school profile for more information.

Counselors 

Benita Brown   Last Names L - Q

bbbrown8@cps.edu

Charles Clark   Last Names A - D

cbclark3@cps.edu

Jaclyn Eddy       Last Names E - K

jneddy1@cps.edu

April Weathers  Last Names R - Z

arweathers@cps.edu

Jorge Alaves    Last Names 7th/8th

jfalaves@cps.edu     (Habla Español)

Post-Secondary Specialist

Jessica Salazar jlsalazar@cps.edu

(Habla Español)

​​​​​​​Counseling Assistant

Yadira Casimiro  ycasimiro2@cps.edu

(Habla Español)